Fizzy tummy.

I hadn’t gotten this feeling in a good month or so, and no I haven’t moved on, the complete opposite actually.

My ex never uses twitter, the last time he used it we were still talking, and that was over a month ago now, suddenly he started retweeting other people. As soon as I saw his name, my body just started doing things it would have done if I was going on a first date. The fizziness came rushing into my stomach, my breathing became much stronger, I was blushing. It’s not as though I’ve spoke to him, it’s just the fact that he knows how much I use twitter and he only used it again when we started dating. So yeah this is a big deal for me. 

Funny thing is, he gets more beautiful every time I torture myself and look at a photo of him. His beautiful blue eyes, dark hair, dimples, his cheeky smile. I would do so much to get him back. I would pretend to not like him at all if that’s what it took. I just want him to speak to me. Ridiculous amounts. 

I believe that everyone deserves a second chance if neither of you have done wrong, and at some point were the light of each other’s lives. 

He doesn’t understand how much he meant to me, he was my first proper boyfriend. I fell in love with him. But since I wasn’t his first proper girlfriend then of course he doesn’t feel the same way. Which sucks completely when I think about it, but the thing is, I might not have been his first girlfriend, but I damn well was the best he’s had so far, and I hope he appreciates that, and misses me for that reason. 

I just don’t know. I seem to miss him more, and like him more, every day that we don’t speak.

Leave a comment